
MARRIAGE RECORD MAIL-IN REQUEST 

Office Use Only 

Mailed Date CASH  CHECK     CARD 

Amt Paid CHECK # __________ 

Office of Ryan A. Niekamp 

Adams County Clerk’s Office 

507 Vermont St. Quincy, IL 62301 

Ph: (217) 277-2150 Fx: (217)277-2155 

Groom/Spouse A: ___________________________________________________ 

Name at time of marriage      First Name  Last Name 

Bride/Spouse B: ___________________________________________________ 

Name at time of marriage      First Name  Last Name 

Date of Marriage: 

Number of copies requested: 

I do hereby certify that, as the person who is requesting said record, I am legally entitled 

to a certified copy according to the Vital Records Act contained in Illinois Compiled 

Statutes (110 ILCS 535/25). 

Your Signature Date 

Printed Name Phone Number 

 Address 

City State Zip 

TO OBTAIN A COPY OF A MARRIAGE RECORD: 
Complete this application. 

Your application must be signed by you. 

You must be one of the following: 

-One of the spouses on the certificate

-A parent named on certificate

Include a copy of your identification (see below for acceptable forms of 

identification). 

Include your payment (see below for acceptable forms of payment). 

IN PERSON: Visit the Office of the Adams County Clerk at 507 Vermont 

St. in Quincy, IL. (Located in the West/5th Street Entrance) 
Methods of Payment: Cash, check or credit/debit card. There is an additional 
fee for using a card for payment. 

BY MAIL: Complete form, make copy of acceptable identification (and 

any necessary documentation), and make payment in form of personal 
check, cashier’s check or money order payable to “Adams County Clerk”. 
Send to Office of the Adams County Clerk, 507 Vermont St. Quincy, IL 
62301. 
*MUST BE EXACT AMOUNT-NO REFUND FOR OVER PAYMENT*

ONLINE: Visit www.officialrecordsonline.com

ACCEPTABLE FORMS OF IDENTIFICATION: 
One of the following: 

-Driver’s License/State ID Card -U.S. Passport

- Consulate ID Card -US Military ID Card

-US Naturalization Certificate -US Immigration Card

-OR-

One of the following as well as a piece of recently post-marked mail: 

-Medical or Car Insurance Card -Bank Statement (90 Days)

-Credit Card Statement -Public Assistance Card

-Paycheck Stub -W-2 Form (Most Current)

-Voter’s  Registration Card -Vehicle Registration

-School Photo ID -Utility Bill (60 Days)

-Checkbook with Name and Address -Work Photo ID Card

FEES: 
-Include a check, cashier’s check or money order for payment made out to “Adams 
County Clerk”.

-One copy is $25.00.

-Each additional certified copy of the same record issued at the same time is

$15.00.
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