# ADAMS COUNTY BOARD LEGISLATIVE & JUDICIAL COMMITTEE MINUTES Tuesday, March 3, 2020

The Adams County Board Legislative & Judicial Committee held their regular meeting in the ROE Conference room at 507 Vermont Street, Quincy, Illinois, March 3, 2020.

The following members were present: Ryan Niekamp Theresa Bockhold Raquel Piazza Todd Deusterhaus Ryan Hinkamper

Others present: Todd Eyler Sue Hester Lori Geschwadner

The meeting was called to order at 6:00 p.m. by Ryan Niekamp.

### <u>Bills</u>

The committee reviewed bills and stamped as "Checked."

#### <u>Minutes</u>

Mrs. Bockhold made a motion to approve the minutes from the February 4 meeting. Ms. Piazza seconded the motion. The minutes were approved.

#### New Business

Polling Place leases signed by Ryan Niekamp.

#### **Appointments**

- Tri-township Fire Protection District Greg Sheirling reappointment to a 3-year term expiring in May 2023.
- Lima-Tioga Fire Protection District Roger McElroy appointment to a 2-year term expiring in April 2022.
- Liberty Fire Protection District Jim Pracht re-appointment to a 3-year term expiring May 2023.

Mr. Deusterhaus made a motion to approve the appointments. Mrs. Bockhold seconded the motion. The motion carries.

#### Liquor License

St. Anthony Church for a one-day liquor permit for July 18, 2020 – Mrs. Bockhold made a motion to accept. Mr. Deusterhaus seconded the motion. The motion carries.

## County Code

Discussion on reimbursable transportation expenses to increase mileage rate to IRS standard mileage rate. Ms. Piazza made a motion to accept the changes. Mr. Deusterhaus seconded the motion. The motion carries.

Mr. Niekamp informed the board that he is resigning from the board and thanked the members for their hard work while he was Chairman of the Legislative.

Mr. Niekamp informed the board that there is a transportation meeting for the riverfront open to the public on March 5<sup>th</sup>. Mrs. Hester provided an update that the website will go live on March 10<sup>th</sup>.

Ms. Piazza made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Mr. Deusterhaus seconded the motion. Mr. Niekamp adjourned the meeting at 6:30 p.m.

Minutes submitted by: Sue Hester, Director of Administrative Services, Adams County Board Office