

MINUTES

Adams County Board LEGISLATIVE AND JUDICIAL COMMITTEE Tuesday, July 9, 2024 at 5:45PM

Adams County Board Room 507 Vermont Street, Quincy, IL. 62301 2nd Floor

Meeting Convened at 5:45PM on July 9, 2024

Members Present: Robert Reich, Theresa Bockhold, Jon McCoy, Marvin Kerkhoff, Todd Duesterhaus

Members Absent: None

Others in Attendance: Anthony Foster, Gary Farha, James Frankenhoff

A motion to approve the minutes from June 11, 2024, as written by Jon McCoy and seconded by Marvin Kerkhoff. The minutes were approved unanimously as printed.

The Committee heard from James Frankenhoff (County Engineer) regarding the Adams County Solar Farm Ordinance.

Dr. Reich and committee discussed the Wind Farm Updates and at this current time there are no updates additionally, there are no regulations the county may impose on battery farm facilities within the county due to not having zoning.

RESOLUTION 2024-07-701-024 – Resolution to Approve the Intergovernmental Agreement Between the Adams County Regional Safe School and the Adams County Board for 2024-2025 was moved by Robert Reich, and seconded by Marvin Kerkhoff. The motion was approved unanimously.

Appointment of Jeff Donley as a Trustee to the Lima-Tioga Fire Protection District for a Term to Expire on April 1, 2026 was read and Robert Reich moved to approve the appointment which was seconded by Marvin Kerkhoff, the motion was then passed unanimously.

Pyrotechnic Display Request for Paul Mast for June 28th, 2024, at 9:15pm at Cedar Crest Country Club located at 3312 North 36th, Quincy, IL. 62305 with no Alternative Date Provided was presented by Dr. Reich and Todd Duesterhaus moved to approve the display requestion retroactively and seconded by Jon McCoy. The Display was approved unanimously.

The committee reviewed the current second half of the 2024-year Retail Liquor Licenses as presented by County Clerk Ryan Niekamp.

The committee reviewed the bills, and all appeared to be in order.

There being no other business, Robert Reich moved to adjourn at 6:28 P.M., seconded by Jon McCoy. The committee unanimously approved to adjourn.